Reflection Wednesday

Today I took the time to reflect on the holidays that have come and gone and the new year that has just begun. Are you one for resolutions? I’m not really. Sometimes I do make them, but this year I figured I’d just play it by ear. I feel like I have a lot going on already. One of the goals I have (for sure) is to lose all the weight I gained from baby. We’ll see how successful I will be. I might need to follow my friend’s new food blog that includes “meals that stretch” which basically stands for healthy foods on a budget. I like how it sounds already..you should definitely check her blog out. I’m all about supporting new bloggers like myself. I’m not quite sure why I’m hooked on this often, time-consuming habit, but, nonetheless, I support all of you fearless ones out there! 🙂

Anyway, here are some things that impacted me this week:

Spending Christmas with my family and being able to see family members I haven’t seen in awhile. It was an enjoyable and busy holiday season!

Watching my sister and husband make beignets and being able to just relax and enjoy them with some yummy hot chocolate!

Some things that distracted me this week:

Vegas at New Year’s…

Don’t get me wrong, I HAD A BLAST! It was probably one of the most relaxing events of my break. The hotel was great. The company was even better! We had a perfect view of the fireworks. We ate good tasting, quality food. We got to visit the grandparents. I just don’t see the appeal with crowding onto the strip in the freezing cold with our drunkard brothers and sisters simply to watch the fireworks. Maybe I can’t share in the experience all that much because I was completely sober, but I can’t believe the number of people who come from all over just to experience this ?!? Yes, it’s definitely worth the experience once. I completely understand that. But, to go every year? To fly from out of state and spend hundreds of dollars on hotel fees, food, and shopping? I just couldn’t believe it! I guess there’s just no explanation..except the fact that… there’s just no place like Vegas. :/

One thought on “Reflection Wednesday

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

