TodayI…Celebrated My Goddaughter’s 4th Birthday!

Isnt she the cutest!

We went back home this weekend to visit the family and celebrate her birthday. It was at a park and the weather couldn’t have been more perfect. The theme of the birthday was a “Princess Party,” hence her sash and crown. I attempted to make princess hats…but they were kind of a failure. I have to tweak them a little bit, although I liked how they turned out. And I had to make a flag garland b/c I can’t help myself.

Princess Hats
Banner that says “Happy 4th Birthday Juliana”

My cousin is quite the crafter hero of mine. She bakes delicious desserts for every event and it is ALWAYS a party favorite. She made cupcake toppers that really turned out cute!

Cupcake Toppers

Anyway…parties are fun! Hope you all had a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “TodayI…Celebrated My Goddaughter’s 4th Birthday!

  1. Hi, I’m just a random person, and I just found your blog. It’s so amazing. The hats look great. How did you do the straps for them? I would think kids might have a hard time keeping them on while playing on the playground.

    Lee

    • Thanks for commenting! Yes, the straps for the hats were tricky and I need to tweak my design a bit. But they were fun to make! Any suggestions?

  2. Love the party hats…fun n girly with the lace and ribbons! I think I’ll have to try those next time but with brads.

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

