TodayI… Am Amazed at this Street Art!

Today’s Unique Find is… Street Art

Well, first of all, sorry if this post took a long time to load. There are a lot of pictures on here. Secondly, I don’t know about you, but when you look outside, what do you see?

I see an old building.

I see some trees.

I see a staircase that is in dire need of a new paint job.

I see windows from the nearby apartment complex.

I see cracked pavement.

I see dirt.

I see dead flowers.

When someone asked these artists, what they saw… this is what they envisioned:

source

source

source

source

source

source

3D Art!

source

More 3D Art! So cool!

source

This is adorable! Who would’ve thought?

source

source

source

source

source

I used to watch that show!

source

source

source

If you enjoyed these photos and want to view some more, there are so much more where that came from. Click here.

I truly found these images inspiring because I’m quick to judge things right off the bat. I don’t mean to, but I have to admit that when I see an old and abandoned building, it’s not a piece of art to me; it’s a sign to go as far away from that neighborhood as possible. Sadly, I’m a bit sheltered from the world. It amazes me where people’s imaginations can take them! I watched this video that my friend posted on his blog the other day (very interesting, might I add), and it posed an awesome question that I kept thinking about for the past couple of days:

How many things can you make from 1 paper clip?

I’ll give you a moment to think…

I’ll give you another moment…

Are you finished?

Okay, well the average person can come up with 15-20 things you can do with a paper clip (ex. bend it into cool shape, tie it into a knot, use it to seal a bag of chips, etc). Those are some of the things that I thought of. However, a genius…or someone who thinks with the aesthetic part of their brain, can come up with 100-200 ideas! That’s a lot! More than I can even fathom!

So, the lesson of the day:

THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX MORE.

I promise to NEVER look at the world the same again!

3 thoughts on “TodayI… Am Amazed at this Street Art!

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

