TodayI…was inspired to do something!

I recently read this article (written by Ryan Gosling) about the current conflict in Congo. It really is very depressing to hear of so many people suffering at our own electronic companies dispense. Ryan Gosling traveled alongside the Enough Project and made this inspirational video that I encourage all of you to watch:

I don’t know if you’re one to take action on these kind of things…I guess the first step is awareness. There is a list of the rankings of the top companies that have taken action on this issue. See it here.

I’m sad to note that my Acer laptop (that I use almost everyday) and my Blackberry are in dire need of improvement! Although I’m happy that Windows and HP are on the right track!

source

I hope you can join me in this venture to raise awareness on this issue! Here are some more articles I found:

A UN Refugee Agency Article

CERTIFICATION: THE PATH TO CONFLICT-FREE MINERALS FROM CONGO

Field Dispatch: Lessons from Upper Nile

One thought on “TodayI…was inspired to do something!

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

