TodayI…Admire this Toilet Paper Art!

French artist, Anastasia Elias, creates silhouettes using mere toilet paper rolls, scissors, tweezers, and glue.

     

Honestly, I’ve been saving my toilet paper rolls because I imagine I could do something with them…but as they pile up in my storage room, I’ve been thinking to myself, “Why am I even saving these?!” Then, I saw this amazing art and was reaffirmed! Have you ever made anything like this?

It reminds me somewhat of a shadow box project I had to make when I was in 5th grade. I’m surprised I even remembered that. Anyway, there’s always a way to create works of art from random pieces of junk..trash even. That’s why it’s hard for me to throw things away!

Happy Wednesday! 2 more days until summer break!!! I cannot wait! Do you guys have any special plans for summer?

2 thoughts on “TodayI…Admire this Toilet Paper Art!

  1. I remember shadow boxes! You just brought back a childhood memory. 🙂

    P.S. Hopefully your summer plans include hanging out with me and Patti soon! 😉

    • Haha..yeah did we do shadow boxes in 5th grade? For some reason, 5th grade is coming to mind. Yes, we need to plan a get together..Expect an email soon! 😉 Thanks for reading & subscribing to my blog!

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

