REFLECTION WEDNESDAY

Please forgive me for my late postings this week, especially today. Ugh, I’m so off my game! There’s so much that has been going on. I think it’s taking me awhile to recover from our San Francisco getaway (which was super fun and I can’t wait to blog about it). Anyway, I have SO much to tell all of you, but not sure how to say it. For now, I’ll just continue with my photo reflections. They seem to make things easier to piece my thoughts together.

Things that impacted me this week:

1) Coffee moments

There’s just nothing like starting off the day having time to sip a cup of coffee and read a newspaper, article, part of a book, etc. I don’t know what it is about the warmth and goodness of a quality cup of coffee, but it is really soothing to the belly. For some reason, I drank a lot of coffee this past weekend…weird cravings I guess…and thoroughly enjoyed each cup to the very last drop. There’s also some really good coffee in SF. Anyway, for those of you who HAVE to start off your day with a cup of coffee, I feel like I am starting to understand you better. 🙂

2) Quality time with your spouse/loved one

I highly recommend spending quality time with your significant other/spouse/bf/gf/etc. “QUALITY” time is irreplaceable. I know that they say when you’re in the beginning stages of a relationship you’re in the “honeymoon” phase and you can’t get enough of each other. I think people should ALWAYS be in the “honeymoon phase.” I really do. People should always feel excited to see their loved one and look forward to spending time with them. Now, I know reality can hit us and it’s easy to get stuck in the routine. But IF IT DOES, change things up. Honestly, it’ll be the best decision you ever made.

Things that distracted me this week:

3) Neighbors who argue loudly

photo source

I wish I had a better picture for this one, but this seems fitting enough. I hate arguments in general, but I especially don’t like hearing when neighbors argue. For me, it’s not really about it be disturbing as it is just plain sad. I don’t think arguments or disagreements should ever be made public. When other people witness the fight, I feel bad for them more than anything. People are allowed to disagree and fight, but there’s gotta be a better way than SCREAMING AT THE TOP OF YOUR LUNGS AND CURSING at each other. Oo, I really hate cursing with a passion. I hope my neighbors can solve their issues and be civil. I don’t like losing respect for people before I even get to meet them.

4) Cheapness of Junk Food

 

Pizza from Arinell’s Pizza in the Mission District of SF (Valencia St.)

Okay, I hate to admit it. But, I LOVE JUNK FOOD. Why are the foods that are sooo delicious soooo bad for you? Yet, it’s super cheap and affordable; hardly even puts a dent in your wallet. On the other hand, healthy food (veggies, fruits, greens, organic) that are REALLY good for you and contain the nutrients you need are so expensive!!! Shouldn’t it be the other way around? Doesn’t the government care for our health? Here’s a quick price comparison:

Anyway, enough of my rantings. Hope you all had a wonderful Wednesday. Congratulations, you made it to the middle of the week! For all those who continue to read this blog, THANK YOU! I hope to provide special gifts to my readers when I reach 20 subscribers! Woohoo!

One thought on “REFLECTION WEDNESDAY

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

