Unique Finds: Favorite Blogs

Today I…wanted to do something a little different. It’s been over a year since I started getting into blogs. There have been some blogs that have stood out to me, others that I’ve barely glanced and never revisited. However, I wanted to share with you today all my faves. I gain a lot of inspiration from them and I try to model my blogs after them..I should say they are my “idol” blogs. Haha. . if that even makes sense. So here are my Top 10 in no particular order: (Feel free to click on images to visit blogs)

1.

Okay, I’m not just saying this because she’s my sister, but I really do love her blog! She’s very creative…if you seen pictures from my wedding, she had a large part in all the details. She’s artsy fartsy as they say, and now she is a a full-time event planner for her job. I’m not going to lie, I’m a little jealous of her. I get a little irritated that she doesn’t post everyday, but what can I expect! haha. You should check her out if you have time.

2.

This girl is very creative. I’ve never personally met her or anything, but she posts a lot of interesting house decor/vintage finds/blogger lessons/ and travel. This girl likes to travel, so if you’re like me…you’d probably melt every time you see pictures of all of the places she’s been. Definitely a must visit if you’re into any of those things I listed.

3.

This girl is like a celebrity in the blog world. I met her once at a craft show in Long Beach and I think I was a little star struck. She’s just super creative beyond belief. She’s been around for awhile and has her own shop on etsy and now her own online shop. She also had this amazing vintage~y wedding that was definitely an “must see.” I originally found her blog via one of my wedding photographers, Christian Cruz. She had him too.

4.

This blog has been a favorite of mine since the very beginning. They are photography artists who are married and traveled for about 6 months around the world for their honeymoon. I was one of them who followed their honeymoon adventures. Really amazing pictures! I want to learn how to edit photos like they do.

5.

This one is another celebrity in the blog world, but I mostly visit this blog for her motherly inspiration. She is a mother of 4 and still manages to have an amazing blog and continues to be creative.  I don’t know if I ever told you guys this, but my ultimate dream job is to be a stay-at-home mom who works from home doing something she loves. And Cakies does just that, which is why I keep coming back for more I think. For all of you moms out there, definitely a blog that will inspire!

6.

This blog has many creative artistic finds that I love looking at for inspiration. She posts things mainly about art and illustrations. I never met this person either, but I do feel like I have similar art styles because every sample of different art she posts, I’m in love with! You should definitely check out Pikaland. Her heading is just too cute too!

7.

This blog is a new favorite of mine that I check fairly often, if not every day. She is a newlywed who posts amazing posts about her wedding (super creative, by the way), different things that inspire her, and she’s really funny. I laugh out loud almost every post. I like those kind of blogs that make you smile.

8.

This one is an interesting one. ColorMeKatie is another popular one in the blog world. I actually found this via a fellow blogger who posted it as a comment on my blog. This girl is super crafty, has some funny pictures, and is obsessed with her cat. I think I might like it more because her cat obsession reminds me of my husband’s cat obsession. She also does a lot of improv stuff and has videos all over youtube which are pretty cool.

9.

This is a collaboration fashion blog. I’m not one who’s into fashion too much, although I’d secretly like to be more. This blog has a lot of great DIY projects and fashion inspiration that I often browse and dream of making, but never do. Haha. Definitely check this out!

10.

Okay, okay..I know this one isn’t technically a blog. BUT, how can you not LOVE Pinterest?!? Everything I see on here I want to blog about and it truly inspires me to be more creative. If you haven’t joined this site yet, it’s wonderfully addictive! It’s basically a bunch of images that other members pin that you can “like,” “repin,” and “comment” on. Visit the site here and you’ll see what I mean.

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

