REFLECTION WEDNESDAY

Well, well, well..if it isn’t Wednesday already. Why do you come so slow? And why are you not closer with Friday? Don’t you like her? She’s a real treat!

Things that impacted me this week:

1) Creative juices flowing

From joyeverafter

Hi. I’ve been feeling really creative lately. It might be because my students are turning in their 1st quarter science projects and I’m so impressed by them! They inspire me! Anyway, I still see these pallets and wanna make something, but I’ve come to the decision that I should probably wait until I have a house with a backyard and more space. Eddie would probably agree. I do really like the look of this outdoor/backyard wooden table w/ wheels. Sooo..useful!

2) Pumpkin season

From bhg.com

From tinyprints.com

I don’t know what it is about these round, odd-shaped objects, but I’m really loving them! I never used to appreciate them, but I remember watching an old home video of my dad carving a pumpkin and all of us kids in awe. Those were the days! They are so unique..not one of them the exact same as the other. And..there’s so much you can do with them.

Things that distracted me this week:

3) Jaw pain

So I’ve been into facial exercises lately mainly because Eddie always makes fun of my fat cheeks. I totally have chubby cheeks..ever since I was little! Thanks Mom. Ever since I’ve been doing these exercises though..my jaw has been making this weird, uncomfortable clicking sound. It can’t be good. I just hope it goes away soon.

4) Celebrity crushes

From Polaroidstars.tumblr

I have a friend who always has a crush on someone. (Haha. Hi Jenelee!) And, I never understood it until now. I have this mad crush on Ryan Gosling. I even dragged Eddie to watch his new movie, Drive. It was pretty good mostly, a little violent, but still didn’t care because it’s Ryan Gosling. I don’t know what my problem is.

Happy Wednesday everyone! Anyone have exciting weekend plans??

~Melinda

4 thoughts on “REFLECTION WEDNESDAY

  1. haha! lately i’ve been having crushes on super nerdy guys! and we’ve been planning to watch that movie, but haven’t gotten around to it yet!

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

