A Time to Give Thanks…

 Thank you to nabash2 for posting this graphic on Piccsy.

Forgive me for the late night post. I woke up this morning thinking about all the things I have to be thankful for this year. Seriously, I am truly blessed. I realized that sometimes it’s so easy to get caught up with life itself.  Sometimes I think we need to just stop and think, “What am I thankful for?” Go ahead. Try it!

It always blows my mind how much God has blessed me with and how little I stop to thank Him for everything He’s given me. I was so inspired to see many of the blogs I follow really taking a step back and answering this very question. I mean..there’s a day dedicated to thinking about this very question..why not take advantage of it ?!? After all, most of us (especially if you’re a teacher) get the holiday off anyway!

So, here I go..accepting this challenge of posting “10 Things I am Thankful For” everyday this week, with no repeats. This could be easy, but then again..it might be a nice, little challenge.

1) a loving husband

2) a supportive family

3) a growing, healthy baby in my belly

4) a roof to live under

5) food on the table

6) a job

7) electricity

8 ) an endless flow of water

9) a car that works

10) a good amount of blankets to keep me warm during cold nights

Well, there goes my post for today. Hope you all can feel inspired to take on this little challenge and make it your own. 🙂 Have a great Thanksgiving week!

One thought on “A Time to Give Thanks…

  1. Pingback: I’m in Love with Orange « Todayi

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

