Late Night Post

So, it’s 10pm on a Friday night and I’m at home just thinking…

thinking a lot actually…

reminds me of when I was in college.

I know right now my sister is out partying , my brother is probably just starting his shift at work, my parents are probably playing poker right now, Eddie is asleep snoring on the couch, the TV is on playing re~runs of How I Met Your Mother, and here I am..blogging. What has my life become? I guess this is what life is going to be like..very soon. I’m starting to think that having a kid is going to be a bigger adjustment than I’m ready for.. I’m sure all the moms and dads out there can attest to this. They’d probably tell me, “Melinda, you have no idea what you’re getting yourself into.” I kind of know that I’m going to have no idea what I’m doing. But, is it crazy to look forward to that? I don’t know, the idea of “not knowing” and having to figure out how to live with and raise a child excites me in a way. I look forward to the challenge. Anyway, enough of me blabbing…

I started a pregnancy progression photo collage that I thought I’d share with you all. It’s not at all complete, but it’s fun to see the progression of my belly bump. I’m starting to feel huge!

Oh, and another crazy picture that kind of creeps me out, but is SO cool to look at:

Ultrasound at 20 weeks

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

