Reflection Wednesday

I haven’t done one of these posts in awhile and I thought admist all the holiday cheer I should take some time to reflect. It’s important to really take time to refocus on what’s important during this Christmas season. I can tell you one thing…I’m so glad I’m off from work for two weeks! Woohoo! The joys of being a teacher!

Things that impacted me this week:

Time spent with my grandparents…

 It really was nice to spend some time with my grandparents last week. They are the sweetest! My grandparents are from Vietnam. My grandma came to the states when she was about my age and she was  pregnant with her 3rd child. My grandpa had to stay in Vietnam because he was in the war and couldn’t leave. So my grandma had to have her baby all by herself in the states until my Grandpa was able to come here. Their story is pretty inspiring to me. They’ve been through a lot.

New Advent Calendar I bought…

 I’ve been wanting to buy one of these for a VERY long time and I finally did it! Better late than never, right ?!? Anyway.. I was at Goodwill browsing and found this wonderful treasure for only $15 bucks. I think it’s originally from Target..even better! It only needs a minor repair on day 23 so as soon as I find a handle, it’ll be PERFECT!

Things that distracted me this week:

LAX traffic…

 So…it really is insane how LAX traffic is during the holidays. But, on a positive note, at least it’s worth it because we can see friends and family that we otherwise wouldn’t be able to see! So, just gotta tough it up!

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

