DIY FRIDAY: HOW TO MAKE FILIPINO SINIGANG

Okay so I’m not an expert AT ALL! It’s actually the first time I ever made sinigang! Haha. It’s this Filipino sour soup filled with veggies and pork/beef depending on what kind you like. My husband and I both grew up eating it. Did I mention that we were half Filipino? I really enjoyed it every time my mom would make it at home…it was a real treat! Anyway, here’s a simple recipe we used that turned out EXACTLY how we wanted. Reminded us of our childhood!

Step1: Boil meat (your preference) for 30-45 minutes until tender.

Step 2: Add in sour soup mix and boil for another 15 minutes (just enough time for the mix to soak into the meat)

Step 3: Add in your choice of veggies. We used green beans and tomatoes.

Step 4: Add a bunch of cabbage or bok choy. Boil until the veggies are cooked and soft. Then serve!

2 thoughts on “DIY FRIDAY: HOW TO MAKE FILIPINO SINIGANG

  1. Pingback: Quote of the Day « Todayi

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

