Quote of the Day

This weekend was pretty fun! It started off with a little catch up on The Walking Dead and all of our others shows we watch. Good times. I love going back to my parents house and just relaxing on the couch and watching TV. Since we don’t have cable at our place, it feels like such a luxury, hehe.

Saturday, I actually did a lot of grading because the Science Fair is this week. It’ll be my last big responsibility at work before I go on maternity leave. So excited! Then, my family and I went to a Debut, which is a celebration of a girl turning 18 in our Filipino culture. I can’t even remember the last debut I’ve been to. It was pretty neat to see family I haven’t seen in awhile and catch up with everyone. I’m looking forward to going to one of my relative’s wedding in July in San Francisco. It might be the first night away from baby, so I’m having a little anxiety already…just thinking about it. But, it should be fun..a nice, little break while the hubs takes care of her.

Sunday, I went to watch my husband’s softball game and it was SUCH A GOOD GAME! Unfortunately, they lost by 1, but I was so proud of how his team played during the game. Then, we went to another family party and ate some good Filipino food. We don’t really eat Filipino food too often, so this weekend was such a luxury! Haha. Mmm..I love food. Sunday night concluded with folding laundry, some blogging, and preparation for this next school week. I’m excited to be entering my 32nd week of pregnancy, which is the start of my 8th month.Woohoo! We’re almost there!

Hope you all have a great week!

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

