Quote of the Day

Things I accomplished this weekend:

– Got our apartment blessed! Woohoo! Finally.

– Decorated nursery with some wall art

– Received some spiritual inspiration from Religious Ed Congress

– Cooked some Filipino soup

– Went to mass!

– Cleaned the apartment

– Lesson Plans

 As you can see…I’ve been feeling more productive lately. I think my “nesting” phase is at its’ peak right now! I feel like rearranging my whole apartment and decorating like crazy! It’s kind of fun. Also, I think it might be because I’m getting excited to be off work in a week and a half! Yippee!!! Then, the REAL work begins. Honestly, Eddie and I are getting a little anxious as this baby gets ready to come out. They say it could be any day now…but for some reason I think I have about 2-3 more weeks. I’ll be sure to keep you all updated when she’s born. It’s pouring outside right now by the way. Have you ever just sat down and listened to the rain? It’s a beautiful thing! It’s crazy how nature works.

Hope you all had a great weekend! Stay tuned for more scenes from our “almost” finished nursery. 🙂

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

