Quote of the Day

A case of the Mondays…

First of all, belated Happy Mother’s Day to all you mothers out there! It is, by far, one of my favorite holidays now. Everyday should be Mother’s Day. šŸ™‚

Secondly, hope your weekend went well. We’ve been doing a lot of relaxing and lounging around the apartment lately. I love the fact that I can be in the comfort of a place I can now call home. We’ve really settled in here and I’m happy to say that I’m glad we decided to stay living in the South Bay. Honestly, we were very hesitant on moving back towards our parents, but decided we wanted to create our own little home independent from everyone. I think it has been a great decision thus far. That just goes to show you the importance of communicating in a relationship and really making mutual decisions together.

I wanted to congratulate a good friend of mine who had her baby this weekend as well. Hi Nikki! And welcome baby Brooklyn to the world. Babies are serious miracles that I cannot help but recognize.

Lastly, I hope everyone’s week goes well. I hope to be doing some remodeling with this blog soon. Thank you to all who have continued to read and support me. Oh, and as far as the quote above, it’s so true..ain’t it?!? I hope you all know that there is something inside each of you that has the potential for greatness. I encourage you to use it, develop it (if you haven’t already), and nurture it for the greater good. It will probably make the world a whole lot better!

Peace.

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

