WEDNESDAY REFLECTION

Things that inspired me this week:

1. Spending Memorial Day Weekend with these individuals… (more about our adventures at a later time)

The first picture is a photo of my second family. When I finished college I went on a 6 month mission trip across the United States, Hawaii, and Canada with 10 other individuals. We got to know each other pretty well as we were often stuck in a car for miles on end together. We knew how to annoy the heck out of each other, but we also knew how to inspire and help each other grow spiritually. It was one of the most amazing experiences I’ve ever had (it falls a close second to child birth, ha!). Anyway, this past weekend we had a 5 yr reunion. It was a good time. 🙂

2. I can’t get enough of this song:

3. Simplicity

Zzz…

Things that distracted me this week:

1. Gossip Girl…(I’m kind of ashamed to even mention this, but I’m addicted)

Dear Ms. Serena van der Woodsen and Ms. Blair Waldorf,

How do you manage to be so annoying, but I can’t seem to get enough of you girls?!? Ugh, I hope my daughter never turns out like the both of you. But, I do thank you for the entertainment.

XoXo,

Melinda

2. Back to juicing again…

This picture of fruits and veggies should make it to the other list, but why is it that it’s so much more work to eat and be healthy?!? Granted, I’m thankful we have the means to buy fresh fruits and veggies every week (and also thankful that we have an amazing farmer’s market nearby that’s open twice a week), but I have to admit..it’s hard to be disciplined. We were very strict about our diets at the beginning of my pregnancy. However, slowly, our diets began to be sacrificed due to time and convenience. That is no excuse! Now that we are trying to get back into it…it’s tough. But, I’m ready for the challenge!

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

