10 Things I Learned About Being a New Mom

Sorry for the lack of a post yesterday. To be honest, (and I hope I don’t sound like I’m complaining too much) I’ve been exhausted these last couple days. I don’t know what it is, but last night I could have sworn she woke up every hour to feed. I vaguely remember looking at the time in the middle of the night and seeing 12am, 1am, 2am, 3am…etc. I thought to myself, “Is she serious?” I guess my baby is growing and she’s experiencing growing pains. That’s all I could attribute it to because it was very odd to me. Anyhow, don’t get me wrong, I love being a mom so far! To be completely serious, I could see myself having another one already. I know…I know..I’m crazy right?!? As much as it is exhausting, and life changing..All I have to do is stare at my baby and my heart melts. But, we want to wait at least 2 years so we’ll be praying for that one.

Meanwhile, I’ve been learning a lot. Each day I learn something new about her. She is constantly changing and growing!

 

Background image from here

Happy Thursday! (Wow..I can’t believe it’s Thursday already!)

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

