Walking Reflections

So, I haven’t done one of these walking reflections in awhile! Haha. I can’t seem to get my butt off the couch these days.  The last time I did it was when I was pregnant.  Lol. Anyway, I hope you are all having a beautiful Wednesday. To me Wednesdays could go either way, you could be excited because you’re halfway done with the week or you could be thinking, “Darn, the week is going by so fast!” I met up with my friend Jen yesterday and her 3 kids. I was inspired because every morning she takes her kids on a 2-mile walk around the neighborhood! Yes, I didn’t even know kids could walk that long!?! Anyway, I thought to myself, “Damn, if she could do it with 3 kids, I sure as hell should be able to get off my butt..stop watching Drop Dead Diva on Netflix (my new show!)..and start walking with my 1 kid. Haha. Sorry for the language, but I was so motivated! Here’s what I saw today:

1) I was loving the texture of this fence. To me it seems calming. It reminds me of houses I see on Pinterest all the time. I really can’t wait to have my own house one day. It seems like such a dream, but it’ll happen…one day. 🙂

2) This pretty rose was blooming right outside my door. Then, I thought I never really appreciated roses as much as other flowers for some reason. At the house we were growing up in, my mom used to have a rose garden in the front of the house and since we used to live near a high school, the kids would rip the roses off and my mom would get pissed! So, I think I have a sour taste when it comes to roses, which is dumb because I should have a sour taste to those darn teenagers instead! Lol. Oh, and speaking of flowers…flowers made me think of love..and well, it’s my cousin Ron & Yvette’s anniversary today! Happy Anniversary guys!

3) When I passed this “No Trespassing” sign, I couldn’t help but wonder what lied beyond the gate. It’s pretty spooky actually because the weeds were all dead and so out of control that you really can’t see what’s there. Haha. We live in a pretty nice neighborhood so I’m not too worried, but I love how my imagination ran wild when I saw the sign. I’m so weird.

4) Here’s my little baby going walking with me. She was so cute all cuddled up in her polka-dot blanket. I’m not really sure what she thought about our walk. It’s pretty breezy in our area so I just hope she wasn’t cold, but I wonder what babies are thinking?!? Oh, and I’m also loving the jogging stroller my friends bought me.

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

