Summer Eats 2

If you weren’t here last week, I’ve started a new column entitled “Summer Eats.” Basically, I’m sharing all the recipes I’ve been cooking up in the kitchen lately since I’ve been staying home. Now, I’m no expert AT ALL. I just enjoy experimenting and I’ve come up with some delicious tasting food (at least the husband thinks so!). Recently, we’ve been changing up our eating habit to eating more meats & veggies, no carbs…hence the next few recipes. Enjoy! P.S. I’m all about modifying recipes to what you have in the fridge. Saves $!


Recipe from here

*Modifications: Took out the salt, breadcrumbs, and used ground turkey instead of Italian sausages. Still delish*



Recipe: is my own creation that I’ve been eating for years!

Super Easy Directions: Spread hummus and chopped avocado on top of a slice of multigrain bread. Pair with cherry tomatoes.


I cannot tell you how refreshing this tea was!

My own recipe: Steep tea in water outside in natural sunlight with a bunch of fresh mint leaves for about 6 hours, freeze blueberries into ice cubes and let melt on its own. Adorn glass with a lemon slice. Perfection!


Recipe for Grilled Shrimp & Eggplant  here.

If you missed it, check out Summer Eats Part 1!

*Used chopped up romaine lettuce for greenery.

2 thoughts on “Summer Eats 2

  1. Pingback: Summer Eats #3 « Todayi

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

