Accomplishments!

I’m starting to appreciate the little things more. I used to stop and smell the roses every now and again, but since I had a baby I’ve felt like things have been all over the place.. Always go go go. It can get really overwhelming to say the least, but a good overwhelming. Anyway, it’s the little accomplishments here and there that keep me going..

Like cooking a good meal that husband enjoys…

Like finishing 3 loads of laundry and folding it all…

Like having a successful feeding with no crying in between…

Like making a successful trip to the grocery store without forgetting anything…

Like putting the baby down for a nap…

Like sleeping for over 3 hrs throughout the night…

Like having a good solid workout…

Like remembering to buy presents for people and texting them on their birthday to show I’m still a good friend…

Like having enough time to shave my legs in the shower and shaving them successfully…

20120727-102746.jpg

See.. It just feels good to look at this picture! 🙂

Happy Friday!!! TGIF!

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

