DIY Friday: Homemade Facial Cleanser



Today I…thought I’d share a little DIY that I learned from circling the web the other day. I’ve always had skin issues ever since I was in my adolescent years. It was NO FUN! I had many nights where I cried over it..over how certain cleansing programs never worked..over how I would break out for no reason…over how even a dermatologist couldn’t help me. It was frustrating! I started giving up. When I decided one day that I wasn’t going to  let it ruin me.. all of a sudden, it started to magically improve!  So, what did I do? I threw out all the cleansers I owned..every cleanser, toner, moisturizer, etc. and since I’ve been married really..just stuck with soap and water. (My husband swears that soap works!) I also attribute it to my change in eating habits. (Meats and fried foods were dangerous for me!)

Lately, I looked up home remedies because I felt like I needed something more than a good ol’ bar of soap…and here’s what I found:



It was super easy! And, surprisingly, it really made my skin feel super rejuvenated! Can’t beat the price too! (The can of baking soda at Trader Joe’s was about $3!)



So, mix it in a bowl and have at it! Let me know if it works for you!

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

