Last of Summer Eats!

Today I..thought I’d share the last bit of recipes we enjoyed this summer. (Excuse me as I wipe my tears) I’m sad to see you go summer, but excited for fall and a new set of warm and delicious creations! 🙂

Omelet: First cook chopped onions, garlic, and mushrooms in pan. Then, add egg & coconut milk mixture. Cover pan with lid and let cook for 2-3 minutes, then fold over. Viola!

Kale: Chop kale and saute on pan with a dash of sea salt & pepper. Yum!

Avocados: slice

Ground Turkey: Cook onions, garlic in pan until onions are a little transparent. Add ground turkey along with any spices you like. I used salt, pepper, oregano, and paprika. (Really starting to love Paprika!) Cut  up some peppers and use as little cups (or you can you lettuce wraps). Then, throw some tapatio or tabasco on it and you’re good to go!

Vegggies: Using a cast iron grill, throw veggies on with a little salt & pepper and whatever spices you like. Grill on each side until cooked to your liking. My husband likes them a little crunchy so I only let them cook about 2 minutes on each side.

Pork: Marinate with salt, pepper, oregano, paprika, garlic powder. Throw on skillet and cover so the inside can cook. Will take at least 5 minutes, but no longer than 15 minutes. I usually just cut into the center until I see very little pink ( and I mean very light shade of pink) and then serve! I tend to not overcook my pork because it tastes really dry to me after that. But, however you like your meat, do that!

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

