Quote of the Day

TodayI..wanted to get back on track with my blog posts. Just to let you in on a little confession..I actually made this week’s posts last week because I knew I was going to be going crazy with the big move. This past Saturday it happened. We actually moved back in with my parents even though we said we would try to do it without them…But, gotta love that they were right when they said, ” You’ll be back!” I still see that look on my dad’s face. That look that says, “I told you so!” I hate to admit it, but he was right. I mean..I guess we could’ve done it on our own, but it just would’ve taken a WHOLE lot longer…and RENT just adds up, especially when  you live in Southern California and near the beach. Sometimes, you just gotta suck it up and do what you gotta do. I think my husband feels like he failed at providing for us! But, I’m constantly trying to assure him that by making this decision, it will help us in our future! And, that’s all I could ever ask for. I’m so thankful that he’s decided this because sometimes when we are humbled, those are the times we grow the most! Naw what I mean?!?

Anyway, where was I..Oh, yah..Saturday. It was a long, tiring morning/afternoon, but luckily we celebrated with some good eats!

And..on Sunday, we rested.

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

