DIY Recipe Friday: Brussels Sprouts

Today I..wanted to share a delicious new way I discovered (via Oh Joy) to make Brussels Sprouts tasty & delicious. Yes, I said Brussels Sprouts.

And now for a sexy picture of them..Haha.

Ingredients:

Brussell Sprouts (I bought the pre-packaged ones from Trader Joe’s, already washed & ready to go!)

Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Sea Salt

Minced Garlic (or you can use fresh garlic and chop them)

White Onions

For the Dressing:

1.4 cup of fish sauce (Tiparos brand was what I used)

1/4 cup of sugar

1 – 1 & 1/2 fresh Thai chile

To Make:

1. Preheat your oven to 475 degrees.
2. Cut Brussels sprouts & onion in bite-size pieces and toss in a bowl with garlic, olive oil, and a sprinkle of sea salt. (Make sure olive oil coats all pieces.)
3. Place Brussels sprouts with flat-side down on a baking sheet.
4. Bake for about 25-30 minutes or until crispy.
5. Take out of oven, toss in dressing or dip, whatever floats your boat, and SERVE.

By the way,  adding onions to the bunch really worked out. So good! And, the burnt, crunchy pieces were the best!

This is how my surprised brother described them when I forced him to try it: “These are bomb!” See…I don’t lie.

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

