Winter Eats!

Today I…thought I’d share with you a sandwich I made the other day. My bro came home with some Gruyere cheese which is my all-time favorite cheese! I couldn’t resist myself and made some grilled cheese sandwiches for me and my bro. Too bad Ave is too young because she missed out! Oh, and I had some fresh basil and tomatoes that the hubs picked up from the farmer’s market the other day..HAD to put those in.

grilled cheese cover

I popped the sandwich in the toaster oven until the bread was nice and crunchy! Even though it’s very messy, I like when the bread crumbs fall everywhere. Mmm… This sandwich WOULD be perfect with some tomato basil soup or even a cup of french onion..BUT I didn’t have all those ingredients so chips and a tangerine it was!inside

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

