RECIPE FRIDAY

Who knew there would be such thing as Paleo Fish Tacos?!? Ever since my husband discovered the awesome and delicious tasting dish that is called a “Fish Taco,” he’s been in love. In high school, he said he used to eat them from this local place called Taco Nazo ALL the time. I can’t blame him. They make the BEST fish tacos I’ve ever had to this day! Any who, I recently discovered that there’s a way to make a tortilla without any carbs! Woohoo! So..it had to happen.

cover fishtacosPaleo Tortilla Recipe:

6 egg whites

4 tbsp coconut flour*

4 tbsp almond milk

1/2 tsp sea salt

1/2 tsp ground cumin

1/2 tsp chili powder

1/4 tsp garlic salt

*I substituted almond flower b/c I didn’t want to leave the kitchen to go buy coconut flour.paleotortillaThe consistency of the taco turned out..very interesting..tasted very eggy, yet it didn’t fall apart which surprised me. It was pretty tasty. I accidentally put too much salt, so it was a bit salty. But, if you’re careful (unlike me) you might like it!

Leave me a Comment! i'd love to hear what you have to say!

